Text Teaching Exams Study modules Study units

INTERNATIONAL NON-DEGREE STUDY PROGRAMMES AT THE PHILOSOPHICAL FACULTY

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018–2019

 

School of Humanities

Finnish Culture Study Programme
Coordinator: University Researcher Juhana Venäläinen, Borealis building, room 201, email: juhana.venalainen(at)uef.fi

Linguistics and Language Technology
Coordinator: Professor Stefan Werner, Agora building, room 258, email: stefan.werner(at)uef.fi

 

School of Applied Educational Science and Teacher Education

International Study Programme in Education
Coordinator: University Teacher Henna Martikainen, Educa building, room 302, email: henna.martikainen(at)uef.fi

Professional Intercultural Competence Theory and Practice
Coordinator: Lecturer Risto Aikonen, Educa building, room 239, risto.aikonen(at)uef.fi

Teaching Foreign Languages for Young Learners
Coordinator: Professor Ritva Kantelinen, Metla building, room 1108B, email: ritva.kantelinen(at)uef.fi

 

School of Educational Sciences and Psychology

Education and Adult Education, Special Education, Career Counselling
Coordinator: University Lecturer Juha Kauppila, Futura building, room 303a, juha.kauppila(at)uef.fi

Psychology Courses for International Exchange Students
Coordinator: University Lecturer Matti Kuittinen, Metria building, room 312, email: matti.kuittinen(at)uef.fi

 

School of Theology

Approaches to Theology
Coordinator: Professor Lauri Thurén, Agora building, room 218, email: lauri.thuren(at)uef.fi

 

COURSE DESCRIPTIONS AND REGISTRATION

In general, students can choose courses offered by any of the schools of the Philosophical Faculty. See individual course desciptions for eventual limitations and prerequisites. Detailed course decriptions can be found in ”Study modules”.

You must register for all the courses that you intend to take. Registrations are done in WebOodi. Registration periods vary; usually, registration ends a week before or on the day before the course starts. If you decide not to participate in a course that you are registered for, please note that you must cancel your registration in WebOodi. After the closing of the registration period you can do this by emailing the teacher.

 

FURTHER INFORMATION

For more information on the courses of the non-degree study programmes, please contact the programme coordinators or the faculty’s international affairs coordinator Juuso Loikkanen, Borealis building, room 309, email: juuso.loikkanen(at)uef.fi